Posted in Poetry ... an attempt !

waking up each day …..

09-rings-wedding-bands

 

I wake up each day to the warmth of his love,

arms around me , holding me close .

I feel a tingle , my lips curve into a smile,

 feeling the heart that beats for me, my face touch his chest.

I pamper the child , that he is ,

thanking god for this ethereal bliss .

I kiss him awake with a little pat ,

looking at me he gently smiles .

I blush …..

eyes looking away .

 

this is how it was yesterday ,

how it is today ,

how I wish it be when –

I wake up each day to the warmth of his love !!!

 

 

Author:

I am a dentist trying my hand at writing. I am here to let my thoughts unravel!

One thought on “waking up each day …..

Have something to say?? Hop on to my 'comment' wagon ;-) .

