Posted in Excerpts from life

Liebster Award , my way ! LA ! LA ! LA !

liebster21

Hello everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

Miss. Liebster Award paid me a visit few days back ๐Ÿ™‚ . I still have the aura of excitement around me .This time it is my friend Laina Earlย who felt I deserved to be with Miss. Liebster ย . She has got a great blog herself ,you can check out her blog ย hereย . Thank you so much Laina you made me feel so nice and happy . Thank you ! Thank you !Thank you ! ๐Ÿ™‚

And now it’s time for ,

The Official Rules of the Liebster Award

If you have been nominated for The Liebster Award AND YOU CHOOSE TO ACCEPT IT, write a blog post about the Liebster award in which you:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog. ( Done )
  2. Display the award on your blog โ€” by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a โ€œwidgetโ€ or a โ€œgadgetโ€. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.) ย ( Done *smiles * )
  3. Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself. ( Having written posts on facts about myself , when I was running short on topics that is ๐Ÿ˜‰ and also having done an award post recently I do not intend to bore you guys again ๐Ÿ™‚ ย )
  5. Nominate 5 โ€“ 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 1000 followers. (Note that you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this information!)
  6. Create a new list of questions for the blogger to answer.
  7. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here.) Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  8. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

My answers ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

1 .When did you begin writing and why?

It’s been an year since I have been reading some wonderful blogs . I ย just can’t tell you how much they have inspired me to create one myself . Paper and pen were my best friends until then and I don’t regret that either ๐Ÿ™‚ . I am also here because blogging gives you an opportunity to meet like minded people and get to know them better . It’s all so much fun ,you see .

ย  ย 2 .Name the book that has made the biggest impact on you and why?

This question will always have one answer and it is The Secret by Rhonda Bryne ๐Ÿ™‚ . I was always an optimist but reading this book took me further ahead . Having a positive outlook to things and acting that way helps you ย achieve so much in life and also makes you a happier and better person .

3. A day in your life you would revisit and why?

It is not just one day that I would like to revisit , there are many such days . The day I was born , the day my sister was born , the day I first met my husband ๐Ÿ™‚ , our wedding day ,I would love to visit them all ๐Ÿ˜› .

4 . Super power you wish you had and why?

The super power I wish I had was the ability to read minds ,to see through people , ย future and all . ๐Ÿ™‚

5 .First thing you notice about a person and why?

There are two things I notice first – dress sense as well as humour sense ๐Ÿ™‚ .

6. The one thing you never leave home without and why?

There is no one thing like that ๐Ÿ˜› .

7. Sentimental item that you just cannot throw away and why?

There are loads of them actually -my school uniforms , greeting cards ย , chocolate wrappers , pebbles , movie tickets , bus tickets , school books and many more . They are all sentimental and despite of all those scoldings I got from my father and still do , I have managed to transform my room into a warehouse .

8. What kind of pen do prefer? Scratchy, smooth, ball point, fine point etc, and why?

I ‘d rather prefer a sharp pencil ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

9 .If you had the chance to sacrifice a limb/digit, to gain one skill, what would be the limb/digit you would surrender and for what skill ?

I am very happy with the limited skills I have with all my limbs intact ๐Ÿ™‚ wouldn’t exchange them for anything in the world .

10 .What era do you wish you were born in and why?

This is a difficult question since I am a huge fan of history . I have always wondered how it would ย have been to be born when Machu Picchu , Harappa , Hampi ,Angkor Wat ๐Ÿ™‚ were at their times of glory and also the times of Mahabharath , Gandhi , Shakespeare and Cleopatra ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

11. Main piece of advice you would give to your 16 year old self and why?

Shruti ,please stop being so impulsive and emotional . And also DO NOT TRUST PEOPLE SO EASILY ย !!! That’s all ๐Ÿ™‚ .

My nominees are ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

1.ย the platonic scientist

2 .Anoop

3 .Human embodiment

4 .Timothy Wallace

5 .Mahesh

6 .Srishty Grover

7 .Julie Allyn

My questions ( I’m so bad at this ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย )

Laina , I would like use one of your questions ๐Ÿ˜›

1 . ย Which era would you like to be born in and why ? ( Thank you , Laina )

2 . Jungle safari or snorkeling ?

3 . One movie you never get tired of watching and why ?

4 . ย What is it that attracts others to you ?

5 . If you were to choose a fictional character to marry , he/she would be ?

6 . If Einstein made a surprise stop over at your place , you would ……… ?

7 . Your definition of happiness would be …. ?

8 . If you are a skin changer or have the ability to transform into any living being what would you be ?

9 . Sweet or savoury ?

10 . One quality you wish you had ?

11 . You were to wake up either in a deserted island home to cannibals and wild beasts or in a haunted mansion no one would dare to venture , where would it be and with whom ? ( you cannot go back to sleep ๐Ÿ˜€ )

Hope you guys have fun answering them ๐Ÿ™‚

love ,

Shruti .

Author:

I am a dentist trying my hand at writing. I am here to let my thoughts unravel!

17 thoughts on “Liebster Award , my way ! LA ! LA ! LA !

  1. Thank you so much again Shruti for this award! ๐Ÿ˜€ It really feels wonderful, every time. ๐Ÿ™‚ By the way, I just noticed your side widget for displaying awards and loved it, I am copying that. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Now for the answers: ๐Ÿ™‚

    1 . Which era would you like to be born in and why ?
    I like historical novels but I haven’t read much really. However, I’ll just prefer to be born in the same era because imagining myself in other eras sounds a little scary to me (boring I know!). ๐Ÿ˜› But if I absolutely had to, it would definitely be an era from the Indian history (Ramayana or Mughal era probably)

    2 . Jungle safari or snorkeling ?
    I just Google-d snorkeling ๐Ÿ˜› as I have zero knowledge of adventure sports. If I have to do it alone, then jungle safari (because I am scared of water and heights), otherwise any.

    3 . One movie you never get tired of watching and why ?
    All Rajshri productions sugary sweet movies ๐Ÿ˜› :D, 10 things I hate about you, qayamat se qayamat tak, jo jeeta wahi sikander, lots of 70’s bollywood movies including Choti si Baat, Abhimaan (big fan of Sir Hrishikesh Mukherji and old bollywood movies) and many others.

    4 . What is it that attracts others to you ?
    I think others would answer that better. ๐Ÿ˜›

    5 . If you were to choose a fictional character to marry , he/she would be ?
    Ok, really cannot think of one. :/

    6 . If Einstein made a surprise stop over at your place , you would โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ ?
    I would request him to make my parents understand few things we don’t agree on. (Lol, I don’t know why Einstein is of extra help here but this is what my came to my mind instantly).

    7 . Your definition of happiness would be โ€ฆ. ?
    being happy with what you got, still aiming for your dreams without being dissatisfied.

    8 . If you are a skin changer or have the ability to transform into any living being what would you be ?
    A man, just to see things from another perspective.

    9 . Sweet or savoury ?
    Savoury! ๐Ÿ˜€ (only easy question ๐Ÿ˜› )

    10 . One quality you wish you had ?
    I wish I was less affected by people’s opinions and also, better at what course I studied in college.

    11 . You were to wake up either in a deserted island home to cannibals and wild beasts or in a haunted mansion no one would dare to venture , where would it be and with whom ? ( you cannot go back to sleep ๐Ÿ˜€ ) I think the first one, with my someone special ๐Ÿ˜› because I don’t think anyone else can make me feel at ease in any of these two creepy places. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello shruti,
    Congrats.
    It was great reading about you and that is the main thing I like about these awards, it forces the writer to reveal a small portion of his/herself.
    Peace ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Have something to say?? Hop on to my 'comment' wagon ;-) .

