Posted in Creative me, Poetry ... an attempt !

My barren garden !

Red-Red-Rose-roses-11661961-1280-800
picture courtesy Google images

My garden lay barren ,

fall out of a calamity .

You were there …..

 It hurts my heart to think  ,

that never for once did you

know  of my desire  ,

never for once did you ,

make me feel loved .

 

And I ? 

was foolish enough to love you ,

with all my heart .

“ please don’t leave  ”

you had told me once ,

for you thought of a tomorrow ,

which is now a mirage !

 I say now that –

nothing has changed , nothing ever will .

 

I was there for you ,

always .

Not anymore .

For  I am letting you go 

and whilst you leave ,

do remember ,

roses will bloom,

in my garden too !

Author:

I am a dentist trying my hand at writing. I am here to let my thoughts unravel!

25 thoughts on “My barren garden !

Have something to say?? Hop on to my 'comment' wagon ;-) .

