Posted in Excerpts from life

My “DONUT” birthday!

Hi guys,

Donut birthday eh?? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Keep reading….

The twelfth of December is always ย a special day for me. And, so was it yesterday. You don’t turn 27 every day, do you? I have been away from home for a year now, but this is home too and it was my first birthday here, first with my husband. And, I must say I have the cutest husband ever ๐Ÿ™‚ .

I am the kind of person who believes in having few friends rather than many, but friends to whom I can call ย any time of the day or night, who would do anything ย to see me happy. I would do the same too. My friend Remyaย had once written a post on how social medias are taking the lustre away from our special moments in life. I feel the same too. Before social media, the wishes and love we received were because there were people to whom we were special enough to be remembered, but sadly it has become more of a ritual now. No, this definitely does not involve EVERYONE. Nonetheless, the thought is what counts and it would still be OUR DAY ๐Ÿ™‚ ย .

We all love seeing profile pictures, albums, videos, posts and statuses dedicated to us, don’t we? I am no different either.

download

This was my donut birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ . All thanks to my husband’s creativity. Yes, Chui is my pet name * says with an embarrassed smile *. It was just the two of us and I loved every minute of it. I got to blow candles too! The excitement that I saw on my husband’s face while arranging stuff and peeping in every minute to check on me made me feel like a princess. I realised how lucky I was to have him in my life. And it was so much fun ย having my sister and my best friend call, each wanting to know if they were the first to wish me ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

In retrospect, I may not have achieved much professionally but personally I am one happy woman ๐Ÿ˜‰ . And it is only because I have such loving and beautiful human beings around me!

Love

Shruti

 

Author:

I am a dentist trying my hand at writing. I am here to let my thoughts unravel!

43 thoughts on “My “DONUT” birthday!

  1. I think you are blessed in the richest way possible, Shruti ๐Ÿ™‚ To have someone who will do that for you, just to see the smile on your face, how lovely! Never underestimate the impact that you have on people. These are the things that count. Stay blessed always and a belated birthday wish from me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ho! You just called me chui, I feel very embarrassed when I have to tell people that is what I am called at home. I have another name as well which is equally embarrassing. And that too named by people younger than me just because they couldn’t pronounce my name! Yeah I know my husband did an awesomw job there. Thank you so much Shilpa!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shruti,

    Happy birthday (belated)!!! Have a rocking year ahead. I think I can give you my address, if at all you want to send me sweets or cake ๐Ÿ˜› I don’t mind, you know.

    I hate social media’s for the reason that they kill personal moments. I have hidden everything away from there and them. I always like a peaceful birthday, just to myself. Anyways lucky girl ayy!!!

    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say?? Hop on to my 'comment' wagon ;-) .

