Posted in Miscellaneous

Imperishable love!

Hello everyone,

I am back with my favourite quote number 2 of the three-day quote challenge. Ranju, once again I thank you for nominating me. I just love these small, easily accomplishable challenges. Call me lazy, I don’t mind 😛 .

quote-if-all-else-perished-and-he-remained-i-should-still-continue-to-be-and-if-all-else-remained-emily-bronte-34-62-06 Ever since I read this book, there are two quotes that totally blew me over. Maybe it is the romantic in me who fell for  them. But even after years, I still remember every word of it. And it is so true, having everything in this world would mean nothing if the one you love isn’t by your side. You lose the sense of belonging. On the other hand even if you have nothing, the mere presence of your love  gives you the joy of having it all.

This post is also for you Di, because no matter what my happiness lies in being with you.

Love you Di 🙂

Wishing you all a good day. Take care.

Love,

Shruti,

Author:

I am a dentist trying my hand at writing. I am here to let my thoughts unravel!

15 thoughts on “Imperishable love!

  1. I have come across this one because I collect quotes. Whenever I read this, I am filled with the yearning to read the book but never managed to. Maybe it’s not the right time. 🙂 I believe that books choose us. So I shall wait.
    Haha I wouldn’t call you lazy. It just depends upon people. So next time I see you fade, I shall put you up to such tasks and bring you back 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say?? Hop on to my 'comment' wagon ;-) .

